Database Alerts!
Database Issues
ERIC (EBSCO): There is limited availability of PDF downloads in ERIC. No other EBSCO databases are affected.
Library Hours
University Library (Main Campus, Room 111)
Sunday
1 p.m.-9 p.m.
Monday-Thursday
8 a.m.-9 p.m.
Friday
8 a.m.-6 p.m.
Saturday
9 a.m.-6 p.m.
Hours may vary in accordance with the academic calendar. Check the TAMU-SA Library calendar for library announcements and closures.
Contact Us
Terms and Conditions of Use
By using any of the following electronic resources, you agree to abide by the Terms and Conditions of Use.
Databases A-Z
- 16th and 17th Century Turning Points in U.S. History (Ambrose Video Publishing)This streaming video series chronicles 22 decisive events - chaptered into individual segments - in the crucial colonial period that would lead to the founding of the United States of America.
- 18th Century Turning Points in U.S. History (Ambrose Video Publishing)As the 18th Century dawned on the North American continent, four powers (French, Spanish, British and American Indians) were competing to see who would control this remarkable land. 64 pivotal events of this period are depicted in this video series.
- 18th Connect: Eighteenth-century Scholarship Online (University of Virginia)
Devoted to forging links between the material archive of the eighteenth century and the digital research environment of the twenty-first. Includes Early English Books Online (EEBO) and Eighteenth Century Collections Online (EECO). - 19th Century Turning Points in U.S. History (Ambrose Video Publishing)America entered the 19th Century an agricultural nation of 16 states and 5.3 million people. This video series is made up of 55 stand-alone segments that highlight significant historical events, scientific milestones, and cultural achievements.
- 20th Century American Poetry (ProQuest)
An essential collection of poetry which surveys the movements, schools and distinctive voices of modern and contemporary American poetry. Combines Twentieth-Century American Poetry and Twentieth-Century African American Poetry. - 20th Century English Poetry (ProQuest)
Incorporates the works of 285 of the most widely studied poets of the British Isles and beyond. Many of the major themes of 20th century writing – nationality, politics, war, sexuality, religion and gender – can be understood anew through this collection. - 20th Century Turning Points in U.S. History (Ambrose Video Publishing)A series in eight parts which chronologically overviews people and events significant to the 20th century. Archival footage, political cartoons, authentic recordings, and other primary sources give context to the period and breathe life into the history.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
A valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multidisciplinary database with full-text peer-reviewed journal articles, monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. - Academic Video Online (Alexander Street Press)Interface for searching all of our video subscriptions from Alexander Street Press. Disciplines include education, counseling and therapy, ethnography, humanities, and politics and current affairs.
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery)
Provides bibliographic information, abstracts, index terms, reviews, and the full-text for ACM conference proceedings. - Agricola (EBSCO)
Encompasses all aspects of agriculture, including veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming, agricultural economics, food and human nutrition, agricultural engineering and environmental sciences. - Alt HealthWatch (EBSCO)
Focuses on the many perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. - America: History and Life with Full Text (EBSCO)
Consists of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. - American FactFinder (U.S. Census Bureau)Resource for viewing, printing, and downloading statistics about population, housing, industry, and business. Also useful for finding U.S. Census Bureau products, creating reference and thematic maps, and searching for specific data.
- American Memory (Library of Congress)
Access written and spoken words, sound recordings, still and moving images, prints, maps, and sheet music that document the American experience in this digital record of American history and creativity. - American West (Adam Matthew Education)
This collection contains primary source materials, such as original manuscripts, maps, ephemeral material and rare printed sources pertaining to a variety of topics of the American West: Gold Rush, pioneers, explorers, hunters, Native Americans, railroads, etc. - America's Historical Imprints (NewsBank)
Offers early American books, pamphlets, broadsides and rare printed materials illuminating more than 250 years of American history, literature, culture, and daily life and enabling researchers to explore America’s past in unprecedented ways. - America's Historical Newspapers (NewsBank)
Searchable digital facsimiles of thousands of American newspapers, including eyewitness reporting, editorials, letters, advertisements, and obituaries. This collection chronicles the evolution of culture and daily life from 1690 to the recent past. - AP Stylebook (Associated Press)
Known as the journalists’ bible, this handbook for writers, editors, students and public relations specialists provides guidelines on spelling, grammar, and punctuation. The online version also includes a law guide and a pronunciation guide. - Archive of Americana (NewsBank)
Explore virtually every aspect of United States history, culture, and daily life across three centuries with access to newspapers, books, broadsides, ephemera, government publications, primary documents, and more. - arXiv (Cornell University)Provides open access to approximately 745,000 e-prints which cover subject areas such as physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics.
- Associated Press Stylebook (Associated Press)
Known as the journalists’ bible, this handbook for writers, editors, students and public relations specialists provides guidelines on spelling, grammar, and punctuation. The online version also includes a law guide and a pronunciation guide. - Background Notes/Country Profiles (U.S. Department of State)
Publications that include facts about the land, people, history, government, political conditions, economy, and foreign relations of independent states, some dependencies, and areas of special sovereignty. - BBC Shakespeare Plays (Ambrose Video Publishing)Featuring some of Britain's most distinguished theatrical talent, these videos are an ideal choice. The 37 plays in this series include Hamlet, Julius Caesar, Much Ado About Nothing, Taming of the Shrew, and more.
- Bentham (Bentham Open)Publishes 230+ peer-reviewed online journals covering all major disciplines of science, technology, medicine and social sciences. Each journal title publishes research and letter articles written by international experts in their respective fields.
- Bibliography of Native North Americans (EBSCO)Covers all aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. This resource covers a wide range of topics including archaeology, multicultural relations, gaming, governance, legend, and literacy.
- BioMed Central (BioMed Central)
BioMed Central is a publisher of 220 open access, peer-reviewed journals in science, technology, and medicine. Subject coverage ranges from anesthesiology to blood disorders, infectious diseases, plant biology, and sports medicine. - BioOne (BioOne)
A global, not-for-profit collaboration bringing together scientific societies, publishers, and libraries to provide access to critical, peer-reviewed research in the biological, ecological, and environmental sciences. - Bureau of National Affairs Human Resources Library (BNA)Presents updated information on policies, laws, regulations, and cases, as well as expert analyses and guidance, for human resources professionals, employment attorneys, corporate legal departments, and anyone writing or reviewing employment policies.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Includes premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals. Included as part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database are indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals, dating back as far as 1886. - Business Source Complete Company Search (EBSCO)
Includes premium content of peer-reviewed, business related journals, company and industry profiles, country reports, market research reports, SWOT analyses, business videos, and more. - BusinessUSA (U.S. Government)
A “one-stop shop” for everything business in the U.S. Offers information for the best tools for innovation and job growth in the modern economy. - Cambridge Books Online (Cambridge University Press)
Get access to e-books in subjects spanning from science, technology and medicine, humanities, and social sciences. - Cambridge Journals (Cambridge University Press)
Consists of peer-reviewed academic journals published by Cambridge University Press for the global market and offers the latest research from a broad sweep of subject areas. - Chadwyck-Healey Literature Collections (ProQuest)
Authoritative full-text databases offering uniquely comprehensive coverage of poetry, drama, and prose in English. - Checkpoint (Thomson Reuters)Blends technology, editorial insight, productivity tools, online learning, and news updates for tax and accounting researchers to understand complex information, make informed decisions, and use knowledge efficiently.
- Children's Literature Comprehensive Database (CLCD)Book reviews for juvenile literature. This database reviews more than 5,000 books annually to help teachers, librarians, childcare providers, and parents make appropriate literary choices for children.
- Chronicle of Higher Education (Chronicle of Higher Education)
Great source for higher education news and jobs. Features the complete contents of the latest issue; daily news and advice columns; current job listings; an archive of previously published content; discussion forums; and career-building tools. - Chronicle of Philanthropy (Chronicle of Philanthropy)
News source for nonprofit leaders, fund raisers, grant makers, and other people involved in the philanthropic enterprise. Offers service features such as lists of grants, fundraising ideas and techniques, and reports on tax and court rulings. - Chronicling America (Library of Congress)
This site allows users access to scanned newspaper pages from 1880-1910 for newspapers published in the United States. Users also have the ability to find information about published American newspapers from 1690 to the present. - Code of Federal Regulations (U.S. Government Printing Office)
The codification of the general and permanent rules published in the Federal Register by the executive departments and agencies of the Federal Government. It is divided into 50 titles that represent broad areas subject to Federal regulation. - Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Incorporates the content of CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. - Computer Source (EBSCO)
Contains full-text journal and magazine articles covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. - Constitutions of the World (FindLaw)This database contains current and historical constitutions from around the world.
- Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO)
Content covers all areas of health and wellness such as mainstream medicine; complementary, holistic, and integrated medicine; aging; cancer; diabetes; drugs & alcohol; fitness; nutrition & dietetics; children's health; and men & women's health. - Contemporary Authors (Gale)
Composed of up-to-date entries on authors and literature. Easily search for an author by name, title of work, subject/genre, nationality, date and place of birth, honors, awards and much more. - Contemporary Literary Criticism (Gale)
Covers novelists, poets, playwrights, and other creative and nonfiction writers who are currently active or who died after December 31, 1959. Excerpted criticism taken from books, magazines, literary reviews, newspapers, and scholarly journals. - Counseling and Therapy in Video - Volumes I, II, & III (Alexander Street Press)Provides an online collection of video available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. The video collection allows students and scholars to see, experience, and study counseling in ways never before possible.
- Country Profiles (Library of Congress)
Profiles foreign nations, offering brief, summarized information on a country’s historical background, geography, society, economy, transportation and telecommunications, government and politics, and national security. - Country Studies (Library of Congress)
Contains information previously published (1988-1998) on 101 countries and regions. The original focus was primarily on lesser-known areas of the world or regions in which U.S. forces might be deployed, thus the series is not all-inclusive. - CountryWatch (CountryWatch)
Provides demographic, political, economic, business, cultural, and environmental subject matter on countries, as well as information on public and private sector organizations with overseas operations and global interests. - Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO)
This resource covers essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in the database’s coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world. - Dictionary of Literary Biography (Gale)
Dedicated to making literature and its creators better understood and more accessible to students and readers. This resource provides reliable information in a comprehensible format while placing writers in the larger perspective of literary history. - Directory of Open Access Journals (Lund University Libraries)
Aims to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. Information is available for most disciplines. - Early Recognized Treaties with American Indian Nations (University of Nebraska Libraries)
This website includes the texts of the nine remaining treaties created between American Indian tribes and the United States government from 1722 to 1805. Also provides links to all other early treaties. - eBook Collection (EBSCO)
Users can access more than 25,000 full-text reference, scholarly and professional e-books as well as public domain titles. - Ebook Library (Ebooks Corporation)
Patrons are granted the ability to view e-books from some of the world’s most prestigious academic and research institutions. - ebrary (ProQuest)
This wide collection of e-books includes materials from some of the world’s most authoritative publishers. - Economia y Negocios (EBSCO)
A continuously updated database in the areas of business and economics that has coverage for over 200 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals published in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Spain, the United States and elsewhere. - Education in Video (Alexander Street Press)The first online collection of streaming video developed specifically for training and developing teachers. Includes videos of teaching demonstrations, lectures, documentaries, and primary-source footage of students and teachers in actual classrooms.
- Education Research Complete (EBSCO)
Includes scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education from early childhood to higher education and educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. - ERIC (EBSCO)
Education Resource Information Center provides access to education literature and resources. Consists of journals included in the Current Index of Journals in Education and Resources in Education Index. - European Mathematical Information Service (EMIS) (FIZ Karlsruhe)EMIS provides access to Mathematics Literature Database (an abstracting and reviewing service) and Electronic Library of Mathematics, which contains online journals, article collections, monographs, etc. covering the various fields of mathematics.
- European Views of the Americas: 1493-1750 (EBSCO)A comprehensive guide to printed records about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. The database covers the history of European exploration as well as portrayals of Native American peoples.
- Export.gov (International Trade Administration)
Brings together resources from the U.S. Government that can assist American businesses to plan international sales strategies and be successful in the modern global marketplace. - Federal Digital System (U.S. Government Printing Office)FDsys, a service of the Government Printing Office, provides access to official versions of information produced by the Federal Government. Users are able to search for, browse for, access metadata about, and download documents and publications.
- Federal Register (U.S. Government Printing Office)The official daily publication for rules, proposed rules, and notices of Federal agencies and organizations as well as executive orders and other presidential documents.
- Financial Times (ProQuest)
Brought to you by one of the world’s leading business news and information organizations, this newspaper is a great resource for current international business information. - Fuente Academica (EBSCO)
A collection of scholarly journals from Latin America, Portugal, and Spain. It is an indispensable tool of exceptional scope designed to make academic research readily accessible in PDF format. - Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia (EBSCO)
This encyclopedia covers an array of topics and contains images and brief biographies as well as information in a variety of subject areas. - GaleGroup Databases (Gale)
Access databases for literature, health, testing and education, and newspaper resources. - Gale Literary Databases (Gale)
Access the Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, and Dictionary of Literary Biography databases for literature resources. - Gale Virtual Reference Library (Gale)
Aimed at assisting students, researchers, and professionals with access to e-books in multiple disciplines. - Government Accountability Office (U.S. Government Accountability Office)Products include reports, testimonies, correspondence, and legal decisions and opinions. GAO also produces special publications to assist Congress and executive branch agencies by recommending corrections to problems in government programs and operations.
- Great American Authors Since 1650 (Ambrose Video Publishing)Featuring such greats as Poe, Dickenson, Twain, Alcott, Hemingway, Wolfe, Steinbeck, Vonnegut, and Morrison, this eight part video series presents the lives and literary output of over 60 of America's most read authors.
- GreenFILE (EBSCO)
Offers scholarly, government, and general-interest information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment by individuals, corporations, and local/national governments and what can be done at each level to minimize these effects. - Handbook of Civil War Texas (Texas State Historical Association)
This site has more than 800 entries relating to the Civil War in the Lone Star State. Entries are available for many topics: battles and campaigns, ships, generals and commanders, Mexicans and Mexican Americans, political leaders, spies, and women. - Handbook of Texas Online (Texas State Historical Association)
A multidisciplinary encyclopedia of Texas history, geography, and culture that comprises articles on people, places, events, historical themes, institutions, and a host of other topic categories. - Health Reference Center Academic (Gale)
Created specifically for students, knowledgeable consumer health researchers, and health care professionals, articles are available from nursing and allied health journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters. Also includes health-related multimedia. - Health Source - Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
A rich collection of consumer health information from consumer health magazines, current health-related pamphlets, and health reference books. - Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCO)
This resource provides scholarly full-text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Coverage of nursing and allied health is particularly strong. - HeritageQuest (ProQuest)A comprehensive treasury of American genealogical sources—rich in unique primary sources, local and family histories, and finding aids.
- Historical Abstracts with Full Text (EBSCO)
An exceptional resource that covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) focusing on the 15th century forward, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. - History of Hispanic Achievement in America (Ambrose Video Publishing)These videos show how, throughout U.S. history, Hispanics have contributed in medicine and science, entertainment, journalism, business, education, civil rights, politics, sports, serving in the Armed Forces, and more.
- History of Women's Achievement in America (Ambrose Video Publishing)The unique and independent American woman: adventurer, pioneer, poet, mother, educator, artist, freedom fighter. These videos examine the 400-year history of American women's inspiring accomplishments and victories.
- Hoover's (Mergent)Provides information on millions of companies with coverage of 40,000 of the world’s top business enterprises.
- Human Resources Library (BNA)Presents updated information on policies, laws, regulations, and cases, as well as expert analyses and guidance, for human resources professionals, employment attorneys, corporate legal departments, and anyone writing or reviewing employment policies.
- Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)A leading database in information science. Subject coverage includes classification, cataloging, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, electronic publishing, and more.
- InfoTrac Newsstand (Gale)
Provides access to major U.S. regional, national, and local newspapers as well as leading titles from around the world. Users can search articles by title, headline, date, author, newspaper section, or other fields. - Internal Revenue Service (U.S. Department of the Treasury)Access current information on the United States taxes as managed by the IRS.
- International Trade Administration (U.S. Department of Commerce)
Provides information on U.S. and Foreign Commercial Service, Manufacturing and Services, Market Access and Compliance, and Import Administration. - International Trade Update (International Trade Administration)
Monthly publication by the Office of Public Affairs of the U.S. Department of Commerce’s International Trade Administration. - Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts (EBSCO)Provides abstracts and indexing for literature related to personal computing products and developments in business, the Internet, the home, and all other applied areas.
- Internet Scientific Publications (Internet Scientific Publications)One of the largest independent online medical publishers which offers free access to over 90 medical peer-reviewed journals.
- Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) (University of Michigan)Provides social science research data in disciplines such as sociology, political science, criminology, history, psychology, and more, that may be used to conduct secondary analyses. Includes access to over 7,000 data collections and 500,000 files.
- Job & Career Accelerator (LearningExpress)This career and job search platform is designed to guide any job seeker through the most effective career selection and job search possible. Includes career information, occupational exploration, resume creation, and job and internship opportunities.
- JSTOR Arts & Sciences I-VIII (JSTOR)
Coverage of humanities disciplines including history, language & literature, art & art history, education, philosophy, classical studies, and music. Also includes a digitized group of rare 19th and early 20th century American Art periodicals. - JSTOR Biological Sciences (JSTOR)
Brings together journals available in the existing Ecology & Botany Collection with other content that spans the sciences. Particularly strong in ecology and evolutionary biology, plant and animal sciences, paleontology, and conservation. - JSTOR Plant Science (JSTOR)
Provides access to content vital to plant science: plant type specimens, taxonomic structures, scientific literature, and related materials. Includes hundreds of thousands of type specimens, paintings, drawings, correspondence, and supporting materials. - Kraus Curriculum Development Library (Rowman Littlefield Publishing Group)A searchable database of curricula, frameworks, and standards that brings together educational objectives, content, instructional strategies, and evaluative techniques for all subjects covered in PreK-12 and Adult Basic Education.
- LearningExpress Library (LearningExpress)An interactive online learning platform that provides patrons with the most comprehensive selection of career-oriented and academic resources available to help with job preparation, career advancement, career changes, and re-entry into the workforce.
- Legal Collection (EBSCO)
Offers information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, the environment, and much more. - LexisNexis (LexisNexis)
Access general, company, industry, market, political, medical, and legal news from major newspapers and company financial information, biographical information, state profiles, legal reviews, federal case law, Court Rules, and state legal research. - Library Catalog of Texas State Agencies (Texas State Library and Archives Commission)This catalog contains holdings of three state agencies: Texas State Library and Archives Commission, Texas Commission on Environmental Quality, and Texas State Law Library.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCO)Indexes core, priority, and selective journals, plus books, research reports, and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, and more.
- Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Researchers will find the information they need on authors and their works from all time periods and from around the world using this resource's rich critical, biographical, and contextual materials. - MAS Ultra - School Edition (EBSCO)
This comprehensive database is designed specifically for high school libraries and contains full-text for nearly 500 popular high school magazines. - MasterFILE Premier (EBSCO)
Offers information on general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues, and much more. Also contains full-text from reference books, primary source documents, and an Image Collection of photos, maps, and flags. - MedicLatina (EBSCO)
A unique collection of medical research and investigatory journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. Furnishes table of contents and full-text for peer-reviewed medical journals in native Spanish. - MEDLINE (EBSCO)Provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine.
- MedlinePlus (U.S. National Library of Medicine)Up-to-date, quality health care information from the National Library of Medicine. Both health professionals and consumers can depend on it for current medical information, dictionaries, lists of hospitals and physicians, and clinical trials.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook with Tests in Print (EBSCO)A comprehensive guide to over 2,700 contemporary testing instruments, this database contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
- Middle Search Plus (EBSCO)
Presents full-text for popular middle school magazines, biographies, and historical essays. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Primary source documents are also included. - Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of these sites. - MLA Directory of Periodicals (EBSCO)Lists periodicals in the areas of literature, language, linguistics, and folklore that are covered regularly in the MLA International Bibliography. Provides addresses, advertising rates, and information about submissions for publication.
- MLA International Bibliography (EBSCO)Provides a subject index for books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics.
- National Criminal Justice Reference Service (U.S. Department of Justice)A federally funded resource offering justice and substance abuse information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.
- Natural & Alternative Treatments (EBSCO)A complementary and alternative medicine database designed specifically for the consumer health researcher covering medical conditions, alternative therapies, herbs and supplements, functional foods, drug interactions, and homeopathy.
- NBC Learn (NBCUniversal Media)Search thousands of historic film and video clips from the earliest days of film and television news to the latest current events. Includes primary source documents: historic documents, newspaper articles, letters, and more.
- NetAdvantage (Standard & Poor's)Access to most of S&Ps print publications, e.g., Industry Surveys, and resources such as Security Dealers of North America. Provides a Learning Center with tutorials on a variety of finance investment basics.
- Newspaper Source (EBSCO)
Provides cover-to-cover full-text for more than 40 national and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. - Newsstand (ProQuest)
Find international, national, and regional newspapers including The New York Times, The Wall Street Journal, USA Today, The Guardian, El Norte, and South China Morning Post. Search by company, geographic area, products, people, or subject. - NINES: Nineteenth-century Scholarship Online (University of Virginia)
A scholarly organization devoted to forging links between the material archive of the nineteenth century and the digital research environment of the twenty-first. Includes British and American works from the long 19th-century, 1770-1920. - North American Women's Letters and Diaries (Alexander Street Press)
Covering 300+ years, this collection of women’s diaries and correspondence draws material from journal articles, pamphlets, newsletters, monographs, conference proceedings, & more. Great for research in women’s studies, history, sociology, and literature. - Overseas Private Investment Corporation (OPIC) (U.S. Government)
The U.S. Government’s development finance institution. Information on private capital, foreign policy, and emerging markets. - PILOTS (ProQuest)Produced at the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder and sponsored by the US Dept. of Veterans Affairs, PILOTS (Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress) includes citations to literature on PTSD and other mental health issues.
- Political Science Complete (EBSCO)
PSC has a worldwide focus reflecting the globalization of contemporary political discourse. - Portal to Texas History (University of North Texas Libraries' Digital Projects Unit)This resource is a gateway to unique collections from Texas libraries, museums, archives, historical societies, genealogical societies, and private family collections. Find photographs, maps, books, newspapers and more.
- PQDT Open (ProQuest)
Provides the full-text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge. Locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline and view the complete text in PDF format. - Primary Search (EBSCO)
Offers full-text for popular elementary school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Also includes the Encyclopedia of Animals and thousands of relevant photos, maps and flags. - Professional Development Collection (EBSCO)
A highly specialized collection of electronic information for professional educators, librarians, and education researchers that offers information on everything from children's health and development to pedagogical theory and practice. - Project Euclid (Cornell University Library & Duke University Press)Offers full-text searching and reference linking for journals which span subjects in humanities and the social sciences.
- PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
From the American Psychological Association (APA), this is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. - Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO)
A comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. - PsycINFO (EBSCO)An expansive abstracting and indexing database devoted to peer-reviewed literature in the behavioral sciences and mental health.
- PubMed Central (U.S. National Library of Medicine)A service of the National Library of Medicine that provides access to over 11 million citations from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full-text articles and other related resources.
- ReferenceUSA (Infogroup)Helps users create marketing plans, conduct competitive analysis, raise funds, and locate people by providing access to more than 20 Million Businesses, 222 Million Consumers, U.S. New Businesses, U.S. New Homeowners and Movers.
- Regional Business News (EBSCO)
Provides full-text for nearly 100 regional U.S. and Canadian business publications, including titles from Crain Communications. - Religion and Philosophy Collection (EBSCO)
A comprehensive database covering topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy, and the history of philosophy. - Research Monitor (Euromonitor International)Collection of 10,000 market reports offering a complete view of consumers in 80 countries. Reports include market trends and headlines, latest segmentation, companies and their brands, five year value sales forecast, market shares, and more.
- RIA Checkpoint (Thomson Reuters)Blends technology, editorial insight, productivity tools, online learning, and news updates for tax and accounting researchers to understand complex information, make informed decisions, and use knowledge efficiently.
- RoMEO (SHERPA Services)RoMEO is a searchable database, run by SHERPA Services at the University of Nottingham, of publisher's policies regarding the self-archiving of journal articles on the web and in open access repositories.
- Safari Tech Books (ProQuest)
This database provides access to technology, creative, and business books and videos from leading publishers. All of the content is vetted, reliable, and provided by the world's leading publishers and authors. - SAGE Journals Online (SAGE Publications)
SAGE publishes more than 485 journals, including those of more than 160 learned societies and institutions. Subject matter includes business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology, and medicine. - Salud en Espanol (EBSCO)
Provides comprehensive evidence-based reports and fact sheets in Spanish on all aspects of consumer health and wellness. Topic specific reports offer overviews on diseases, conditions, procedures, and various treatments. - San Antonio Business Journal (Bizjournals)
Offers business news and additional information on the San Antonio and South Central Texas area. - Science & Technology Collection (EBSCO)
Contains information covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science. - Scientific Electronic Library Online (SciELO)Provides access to adequate and up-to-date scientific and technical information and presents an efficient way to assure universal visibility and accessibility to scientific literature.
- Scribner Writers Series (Gale)
Conduct literary research by going directly to an author name or exploring thematic or chronological topics to make connections among writers. Includes a concise overview and information that places the author's work in personal or historical context. - Searchable Ornithological Research Archive (SORA) (Cooper Ornithological Society)This archive provides access to extensive ornithological literature of international scope and detailed material documenting the history of ornithology in North America over the last 120 years. The content is both searchable and browseable.
- Serials Directory (EBSCO)Provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for nearly 250,000 U.S. and international serial titles, including newspapers.
- Shakespeare Plays (Ambrose Video Publishing)Featuring some of Britain's most distinguished theatrical talent, these videos are an ideal choice. The 37 plays in this series include Hamlet, Julius Caesar, Much Ado About Nothing, Taming of the Shrew, and more.
- Shakespeare Quartos Archive (University of Oxford Bodleian Library)The Shakespeare Quartos Archive is a collection of Shakespeare’s plays. These quartos are some of the earliest known copies of Shakespeare’s works. All date from pre-1642.
- Slavery, Abolition & Social Justice (Adam Matthew Education)
Primary source material, such as original manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps and images, pertaining to the legacy of slavery, the social justice perspective and the continued existence of slavery today are included in this collection. - Social Theory (Alexander Street Press)
Social Theory is a new undertaking to provide comprehensive coverage of major social thinkers together with seminal texts from lesser figures. This is a great research tool for all social science disciplines. - SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO)
A comprehensive and high-quality sociology research database encompassing the broad spectrum of sociological study. - Southwestern Historical Quarterly Online (Texas State Historical Association)
Access the first 100 volumes of the Southwestern Historical Quarterly, the oldest continuously published scholarly journal in Texas. Issues are available from July 1897-April 2004. - SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCO)
A comprehensive source of full-text for sports and sports medicine journals. - SpringerLink (Springer)
Provides online access to the complete contents of more than 700 Springer journals covering a wide array of subjects, including science, technology, medicine, humanities, and law. - Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage (Standard and Poor's)Access to most of S&Ps print publications, e.g., Industry Surveys, and resources such as Security Dealers of North America. Provides a Learning Center with tutorials on a variety of finance investment basics.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States (U.S. Census Bureau)
The authority for statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the U.S. Sources of data include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations. - Supreme Court of the United States (Supreme Court of the United States)Compiles information on the Chief Justice of the United States and Associate Justices as well as information on the national justice system.
- Taylor & Francis Online (Taylor & Francis)
A new and expanding platform hosting all journals from Taylor & Francis, Routledge and Psychology Press academic and scientific publications, Informa Healthcare journals, selected encyclopedias, and e-books. - Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)Provides indexing and abstracts for periodicals (mostly peer-reviewed). Topics include: assessment, current pedagogical research, curriculum development, elementary education, higher education, instructional media, school administration, and more.
- Testing & Education Reference Center (Gale)
Information on colleges, technical schools, practice entrance exams, and certification and professional license exams. Also includes a resume builder and virtual career library. - Texas Digital Library (Texas Digital Library)A consortium of institutions of higher education in the state of Texas that provides an infrastructure for scholarly activity of its members. Support currently includes an Electronic Theses and Dissertations system and Institutional Repository support.
- Texas Digital Sanborn Maps (ProQuest)A collection of digitized maps that provides detailed property and land-use records that depicts the architecture of more than 12,000 U.S. towns and cities throughout the past one hundred years.
- Texas Heritage Online (Texas State Library and Archives Commission)A cooperative project to identify, describe, digitize, preserve, and make accessible special collections of history and culture held by libraries, archives, museums, historical societies, and other Texas institutions.
- Texas Online (State of Texas)Texas.gov is the official website of the State of Texas. From here you have direct access to government information and more than 1,000 online services.
- Texas Records and Information Locator (TRAIL) (Texas State Library and Archives Commission)Provides archived information from over 180 Texas state agency web servers. Search subjects such as agriculture, commerce, culture, education, government, health, human services, law, natural resources, and transportation.
- Texas Reference Center (EBSCO)
Contains full-text journals and books about Texas history, ethnic & cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public health, business, home & garden, and sports & leisure, as well as biographies portraying famous historical and contemporary Texans. - THOMAS (Congressional Information and Laws) (Library of Congress)Comprehensive information on Congressional bills, laws, proceedings provided by the Library of Congress, the Congressional Record, and information on Members and Congressional Committees.
- TOPICsearch (EBSCO)
This current events database allows researchers to explore social, political, and economic issues; scientific discoveries; and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms including controversial opinions and viewpoints. - Twayne's Authors Online (Gale)
This collection of literary criticism offers in-depth introductions to the lives and works of writers, the history and influence of literary movements, and the development of literary genres. - United Nations (United Nations)Access information on and by this international organization committed to maintaining international peace and security; developing friendly relations among nations; and promoting social progress, better living standards, and human rights.
- United Nations Statistical Yearbook (United Nations)
An annual compilation of a wide range of international economic, social, and environmental statistics on over 200 countries and areas, compiled from sources including UN agencies and other international, national, and specialized organizations. - United States Census Bureau (U.S. Department of Commerce)
Offers data for population and housing censuses, economic censuses, censuses of governments, and American Community surveys. - United States Code (U.S. Government Printing Office)
The codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States divided by broad subjects into 50 titles and published by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the U.S. House of Representatives. - United States Customs and Border Protection (U.S. Department of Homeland Security)
Provides information on border security and the enforcement of lawful international trade. - United States Department of Commerce (U.S. Department of Commerce)
Information covering job creation, economic growth, business development, technology, entrepreneurship, environmental stewardship, and trade within the modern global market. - United States Department of State (U.S. Department of State)Review up-to-date information on international policies and affairs as managed by the U.S. Department of State.
- United States Government Manual (U.S. Government Printing Office)Provides comprehensive information on the agencies of all three government branches and includes information on quasi-official agencies; international organizations in which the United States participates; and boards, commissions, and committees.
- United States House of Representatives (U.S. House of Representatives)Access current information on the House of Representatives legislative activities and the views of individual United States Representatives.
- United States Securities and Exchange Commission (U.S. Government)
Covers information on investment rules and regulations. - United States Senate (U.S. Senate)Access current information on the Senate's legislative activities and the individual views of United States Senators.
- United States Small Business Administration (U.S. Government)
Provides information on how to start and manage a small business, how to obtain loans and grants, contracting, and small business programs. - USA Trade Online (U.S. Census Bureau)
Offers access to current and cumulative U.S. exports and imports data for over 18,000 export commodities and 24,000 import commodities. Provides monthly and annual trade statistics at the district and port levels. - Vocational and Career Collection (EBSCO)
Provides full-text coverage for trade and industry related periodicals including Modern Machine Shop, Pediatric Nursing, Wireless Week, Drug Store News, Reeves Journal, Restaurant Business, Advertising Age, and many more. - Wall Street Journal (ProQuest)
Provides insight on the market and economy. Updated 24/7 with breaking stories covering politics, medicine, technology, and other major global events. - When the Water Tap Runs Dry (Ambrose Video Publishing)A documentary covering the water shortage being faced by the U.S. and the impacts of climate change, over-drafting of the water supply, outdated water infrastructure, and the increasing demand with population inflation.
- White House (Executive Office of the President)Access up-to-date information on the executive branch of the United States. Watch the Presidential weekly address, access information on the White House staff, and the current issues faced by the U.S. government.
- Wiley Online Library (Wiley-Blackwell)
Multidisciplinary collection of resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Delivers access to journal articles, e-books, reference works, laboratory protocols, and databases. - World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (World Bank)
The OKR gives free access to World Bank published books, all World Development Reports, Policy Research Working Papers, Economic and Sector Work studies, journal articles published in World Bank Economic Review and World Bank Research Observer and more. - World Factbook (Central Intelligence Agency)
Information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for world entities. Also includes maps and flags of the major world regions and a Standard Time Zones of the World map. - World History Collection (EBSCO)
Offers a global look at history with content from Africa, Asia, North and South America, Europe, and the Middle East on a wide range of topics including anthropology, art, culture, economics, government, heritage, military, politics, and regional issues.
Digital Resources Librarian |



Loading...
